

# BLUE DANUBE SYMPOSIUM ON HETEROCYCLIC CHEMISTRY

JAU JOHANNES KEPLER

30<sup>th</sup> Aug. – 2<sup>nd</sup> Sept. 2017, Linz, Austria www.bdshc17.org

### **WELCOME NOTE:**

It's our pleasure to invite you to participate in the 17<sup>th</sup> Blue Danube Symposium on Heterocyclic Chemistry, which will take place at the Johannes Kepler University of Linz, Austria, from August 30<sup>th</sup> until September 2<sup>nd</sup> in 2017.

Following the long tradition of Blue Danube Symposia which started in 1991 as a regional meeting of chemists from Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovak Republic, Austria and later also Slovenia, these symposia have soon become an international meeting series attracting participants from all over the world.

In 2017 the meeting will return to Austria and we hope that we will be able create an entertaining and stimulating event consisting of famous plenary speakers, selected speakers from the Society countries (Blue Danube speakers), short talks and two poster sessions. We look forward to welcoming you in Linz soon!

Mario Waser (on behalf of the Organizing Committee)

## **CONFERENCE VENUE:**

The meeting will be held at the University of Linz (www.jku.at). The campus is within short distance to the Blue Danube itself with numerous possibilities to relax and recharge in between an exciting scientific program.

Linz can easily be reached by public transport either by plane (Blue Danube Airport) with several daily flights from Vienna, Frankfurt or Düsseldorf or by train (75 min from Vienna).

## **ACCOMMODATION:**

A contingent of affordable single and double bed rooms in a close by guesthouse (http://www.sommerhaus-hotel.at/en/linz) for participants has been reserved.

#### **CONFIRMED SPEAKERS:**

Johann Mulzer (Guest of Honour)

Varinder Aggarwal (Plenary)
Daniel Gryko (Plenary)
Ruth Gschwind (Plenary)
Benjamin List (Plenary)
Cristina Nevado (Plenary)
Roberto Paolesse (Plenary)
Antonio Togni (Plenary)
...and more to come...

#### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:**

Marko Mihovilovic Uwe Monkowius Wolfgang Schöfberger Mario Waser (chair)

#### **BDSHC International Board:**

András Kotschy (H)
Viktor Milata (SK)
Marko Mihovilovic (A)
Milan Potacek (CZ)
Branko Stanovnik (SL)

